Jesus Was a Black Trans Woman: On God, Divinity, and the Gospels of Mya and Mike Brown

This is a direct assault on all of the things that traditional/evangelical church knows of Jesus…I love it!!!

BlaQueerFlow

Let me start: I am not a theologian; I am not an aspiring clergy; I am not even a Christian. However, I recognize that I am an expression of the divine (however you imagine her). My perception of Christ and Christian theology has changed over the last months. This is a snapshot.

Mya died and remains dead because of our sins. And, she waits in the tomb, waiting to be resurrected.

What a mockery the church can make of God and all her essence. I come from Indianapolis, Indiana: where the sermons are long and the substance is tenuous. This was the touchstone for my departure from the (Black) church. There was nothing there for me. I was a Black Queer boy who loathe swallowing cheap theology imbued with rhetorical and spiritual violence. I refused to be at the behest of a God that hated his own work. The God…

View original post 764 more words

Published by: Andre Gilford Jr.

I am a young man working to improve society through the cultivation of sophistication and distinction. A true man should be judged by their character as Dr. King once said, therefore, I am here to advocate for overall character-building through strong relationships. My journey to becoming a better man is open and transparent so that we may also endure a tumultuous, yet rewarding journey to ultimate class.

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

