Musings on the Resurrection of the Christ

There’s something about this day that always gets me.

This day celebrates the resurrection of a man folks thought was dead. A man folks wanted dead. A man who healed the sick. A man who raised the dead. A man who gave hope to the hopeless and peace to the troubled.

There’s something about this day that always gets me.

Because on this day, the victim became the victor. The downtrodden became the triumphant. The dead became alive.

I guess it gets me because it promises me that though I may suffer in a present moment, there is hope, there is life and it is everlasting.

Glory to God for the Savior lives. Glory to God for we live. Glory to God for the oppressed are free. Glory to God! Hallelujah. We can live. Freely.

Published by: Andre Gilford Jr.

I am a young man working to improve society through the cultivation of sophistication and distinction. A true man should be judged by their character as Dr. King once said, therefore, I am here to advocate for overall character-building through strong relationships. My journey to becoming a better man is open and transparent so that we may also endure a tumultuous, yet rewarding journey to ultimate class.

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

